• Updated

The Aiken Junior Sports Association remains hopeful year 19 of its Aiken Hook A Kid On Golf Clinics will take place this summer.

NORTH AUGUSTA — The Augusta GreenJackets have announced their “BEE-A-Fan” campaign for the 2020 season, featuring exciting weekly promotions along with numerous promotional nights, giveaways, and fireworks extravaganzas.

USC Aiken men's basketball standout Faison Brock was recently named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Division II All-District Team.

top story

The postponement of the 2020 Summer Olympics until next year because of the coronavirus pandemic wasn’t necessarily bad news for talented Aiken equestrian Doug Payne.

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — The Chiefs agreed to a one-year contract with Strom Thurmond graduate and former New York Giants cornerback Antonio Hamilton on Friday, the first deal made by the Super Bowl champions since the start of free agency earlier in the week.

USC Aiken women's basketball standout Kwajelin Farrar has been named second-team All-Southeast Region by the Division II Conference Commissioners Association.

GRANITEVILLE — Maxwell Moldovan raced to the top of the leaderboard after a second-round 65 took him to 9 under following round two of the 10th Junior Invitational at Sage Valley Golf Club.

NORTH AUGUSTA — Al Young, P'eris Smith, Ansley Gartell and dozens of their neighbors celebrated another milestone in familiar territory Friday morning, gathering in North Augusta High School's gymnasium to look back at the 2019-20 basketball season — a campaign that reached its zenith Saturd…

The sports calendar in the Aiken Standard coverage area was all but wiped clean Friday as more cancellations and suspensions were announced in response to the outbreak of coronavirus.

The Peach Belt Conference Board of Directors has announced that all competition for the remainder of the 2019-20 season has been canceled. This includes all regular-season competition for the 15 NCAA championship sports the conference sponsors as well as upcoming spring sports tournaments in…

A weird start to baseball season hasn't normalized much for USC Aiken, which has a Peach Belt Conference series scheduled for this weekend against Columbus State against Roberto Hernandez Stadium.

The Clemson men's golf team felt it had something to prove at the Palmetto Intercollegiate following an uncharacteristic performance last year.

The Clemson and Virginia golf teams are in a familiar spot atop the leaderboard through 36 holes at the 23rd annual Cleveland Golf Palmetto Intercollegiate.

top story

The upcoming week is one of the biggest of the year in junior golf, as the world's toughest field meets in Graniteville for the 10th annual Junior Invitational at Sage Valley. 

Al Young questioned at times during the season whether his North Augusta girls' basketball team could get back to a fourth consecutive state championship game.

The North Augusta girls won't be the only basketball players with local ties hitting the court this weekend at the South Carolina High School League's state championship games.

COLUMBUS, Ga. – The fifth-seeded University of South Carolina Aiken women's basketball team lost a 75-64 decision at fourth-seeded Columbus State on Wednesday evening in the PBC Quarterfinals.

The second-ranked North Augusta girls' basketball team can, seemingly at any moment, trigger an avalanche of offense to bury yet another opponent.

Maybe the best takeaway from last weekend for the USC Aiken baseball team is that this coming weekend is simply a chance to play again.

North Augusta girls' basketball coach Al Young told his players that the home crowd they opened the playoffs in front of would be the easiest one they'd face.