Aiken Tech students join honor society

Thirty-eight Aiken Technical College students were inducted into the College’s Alpha Xi Lambda chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during Spring 2014. The students were formally recognized during a PTK induction ceremony this month. During the ceremony, students heard from guest speaker Father Gregory Rogers, ATC’s dean of general education and university transfer, who encouraged the students to remain focused on their academic achievements and to spend their time doing things for which they have a passion. The inductees were also congratulated by ATC President Dr. Susan Winsor and ATC vice President of Education and Training Dr. Gemma Frock. ATC’s Spring 2014 inductees were: Steven D. Beavers, Ryan K. Brooks, Lisa T. Bryant, Victoria F. Carpenter, Karen M. Carter, Elizabeth B. Davis, Falycia D. Davis, Kristie D. Emerson, Matthew T. Emerson, Steven Evreniadis, Selena D. Goodman, Kristina M. Hair, Nicholas A. Haislip, John A. Hart, Dennis E. Hoechst, Caitlin M. Johnson, Paula E. Judy, Timothy J. Kane, Robyn D. Karle, Ashley N. Kimbrel, Gwendolyn B. Koon, Linda M. Martens, Dale Martin, Pamela W. McCauley, Eric D. McChesney, Shana N. Middleton, Victoria L. Muns, Wilhelmina L. Myers, Michelle M. Nichols, Scott J. Pashow, Tiffany M. Pavlick, Taronza S. Pontoo-Brown, Dorothy E. Reagan, Ashton R. Rosier, Cheryl M. Taylor, William C. Tinley, Steven M. Waller and Michael B. York.