Clemson quarterback Tajh Boyd and Georgia’s Aaron Murray have been named two of the 10 finalists for the Manning Award. It is the second consecutive year the pair have been finalists for the honor and is the second major award that has named Boyd a finalist. They are also two of five finalists for the Johnny Unitas Award, which goes to the top senior quarterback.

The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. It is the only quarterback award that takes the candidates’ bowl performances into consideration in its balloting.

The other finalists are Teddy Bridgewater of Louisville, Derek Carr of Fresno State, Jordan Lynch of Northern Illinois, Johnny Manziel of Texas A&M, Marcus Mariota of Oregon, A.J. McCarron of Alabama, Bryce Petty of Baylor and Jameis Winston of Florida State.