Aiken County Election officials now are counting the write-ins for the county’s race for treasurer.

All candidates in the race were write-ins, leading to a delay in getting final reporting numbers.

Absentee ballots have been counted, and the results from that count show John Cagle in the lead with 163 votes, followed by Jason Goings (116), Angela Gunter (106), Melissa Oremus (80), Robin Saylor (65), Debra Folk (57), Sonya Spray (31), current treasurer Linda Sharpe (28), Francis Pennington (20) and Mike Wheelis (10).

Check back to the for full results when all of the ballots are counted. Full results expected later this evening or tomorrow morning.