Aiken Public Safety Award Winners

  • Posted: Friday, May 11, 2012 12:01 a.m.
    UPDATED: Friday, May 11, 2012 5:51 a.m.

Officer of the Year - Public Safety Officer Daymon SpannEmployee of the Year - Dispatcher Jessica GeorgeNOVA Award Winner - Maintenance employee Willie CullumLifesaving AwardsPublic Safety Officer Matthew BarnwellPublic Safety Officer Brandon BethmannSgt. Matt BraxtonCpl. William CameronPublic Safety Officer Carlos ColindresPublic Safety Officer Demetrick DrummingPublic Safety Officer Jason FoglePublic Safety Officer Timothy HawkesCadet Tim JacksonPublic Safety Officer Stuart JohnsonSgt. Karl OdenthalFirefighter/Driver Operator Josh ParryPublic Safety Officer Jason SchoenerPublic Safety Officer Robert TennantCertificates of Commendation:Aiken Public Safety's Honor Guard - Sgt. Brian Key (commander) Sgt. Jon Eagerton, Public Safety Officer Jeff Bruckner, Cpl. William Cameron, Public Safety Officer Carlos Colindres, Public Safety Officer Matt Comer, Cpl. Aaron Dobbs, Public Safety Officer Josh Faulkner, Public Safety Officer George Gymer, Public Safety Officer Ken Leonard, Public Safety Officer Chris Lind, Public Safety Officer Steve Miano, Public Safety Officer Jacob Pridgen, Public Safety Officer Daymon Spann and Public Safety Officer Chris WalkerLt. Teddy UmstedSgt. Dave FlandersSgt. Jake MahoneySgt. Bob PattersonPublic Safety Officer Chad CathcartPublic Safety Officer Carlos ColindresPublic Safety Officer Todd DabbsPublic Safety Officer Demetrick DrummingFirefighter Jeff MilesFirefighter Bill MusselwhitePublic Safety Officer Jason SchoenerPublic Safety Officer Penny StanfordPublic Safety Officer Robert TennantFirefighter Bruce TurnerFirefighter/Driver Operator Phillip WeeseFirefighter Chris WilliamsFirefighter Alan WillingFirefighter Van WillingAnimal Control Officer Jeff WilsonMeritorious HonorsAiken Public Safety Medal of Merit and the S.C. Police Chiefs Association Medal of Valor - Sgt. Tracy Seymour, Public Safety Officer Travis Griffin, Public Safety Officer Chris Lind and Public Safety Officer Oliver HaddenPurple Heart - Public Safety Officer Travis GriffinExpression of AppreciationBeside the Badge, AikenLetters of Appreciation and GratitudeAiken County Sheriff's OfficeSecond Judicial Circuit Solicitor J. Strom Thurmond Jr. and his staff, including Bill Weeks, David Miller, Tom Galardi, Cricket Grant and Jessie Adams

Comments { }

Commenting rules: Do not post offensive, racial or violent messages. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the commenter, not Click 'report abuse' for any comments that you feel should be removed from the site. However, is not obligated to remove any comment posted on the site. Moderators do not have the ability to edit comments. Read the terms of use.